Kindle App

Standard

Hi all!  I can’t wait to share this spectacular app with you, as it is great for reading whenever, wherever, you want!  Okay, I know Ash said that this wasn’t gonna be reviewed, but she’s been bugging me for a review, so I thought of this!  (And maybe, just maybe, I wanted to do this review just to prove Ash wrong… hehe)

This app is awesome for reading.  You can read wherever you want.  I actually used this app to finish a book while in a tree just a few days ago.  Also, you can use this app whenever you want, because it never crashes and saves where you’re reading (like a virtual bookmark!)  Also, this app is free, so you can save your money for something else.  Well, it’s free, assuming you have a Kindle and have books on it, as it can be “connected” to your Kindle.  I don’t have a Kindle, ‘cuz I have a Nook, but I use the Kindle app on both my phone and iPad.  Now, since I don’t have a Kindle, I just made an Amazon account and downloaded free books, along with some from my local public library system.  In this way, it can be used similarly to Overdrive, so if you’re comfortable with that app, give this one a try!  (Actually, they’re different, but I like to have both- if a book is available for Overdrive and not for Kindle, or vice versa, I can still read it!)

Anyways, I think all you avid readers should get this app, because it is a great tool for reading all of the awesome books in this world!

Thanks!

-Ginger 🙂

Age recommendation: anyone!  There’s books for all ages available!

What I’m reading: Nothing, currently!  Crazy, right? :O

Leave a Reply

