Thirteenth Child by Patricia C. Wrede

Standard

Hey everyone!

I can’t believe myself… I branched out of my beloved genre and I actually enjoyed a book!  Haha.

Anyways, I have this book for you called Thirteenth Child, which is a FANTASY about a girl named Eff and her brother Lan, (but mostly about Eff).  It’s nicely time lapsed from when Eff and Lan are eight to when they are eighteen.  Lan is an all-powerful seventh son of a seventh son, so he is kind of stuck up and thinks he knows everything when it comes to magic.  In fact, Lan’s the reason I’m knocking this read down to 7.5 pens.  I’m sorry for my “language”, but I HATE LAN!!!  He is so overprotective of Eff and snotty.  Eff seems like the type of girl I would be friends with, though, as she is so dang  misunderstood it makes me want to reach through the pages of the book and give her a hug, say “you’re not alone”!

thirteenthchild

Age recommendation: 13+, for harder words

So yeah!  I hope you all read this book, or, if fantasy’s “your” genre, then try out one of our favorite dystopias instead, such as the Witch & Wizard series, The Hunger Games series, or the Graceling series!

Who’s happy for the new Catching Fire trailer that just came out?  I know I am!

XOXO,

Ginger

What I’m reading: Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger (Review to come very soon!)

Leave a Reply

