Witch and Wizard by James Patterson

Standard

Hi everyone! Ash here.

When I started reading this book, I thought the plot line sounded good and the characters were detailed. When I was partway through this book, I thought it was amazing! When I finished, I wanted more–luckily, this book is part of a series. (Another thing I did when I finished was go onto my amazing blog and write a review, but you don’t really care about that–do you?)

Witch and Wizard, by James Patterson, is a book you won’t want to put down, so if you know you won’t have enough time to finish it, don’t even start.

“Everything,” as Amazon puts it, “Is about to change.” Why? Well, for one thing, your books, art, and music are banned by the New Order, or the N.O. Second of all, the government has seized control of society. This is the testimonial of Wisty and Whit Allgood, a sister and brother arrested in the middle of the night, shoved behind bars, and accused of being–of all things–a witch and a wizard. Thousands more young people have also been arrested; some have been accused, as Wisty and Whit were; many others are missing.

The fate of these missing people is unknown, and the worst is easily feared, for this New Order will stop at nothing to suppress everything we hold dear: life, liberty, music, books, art, magic… Not to mention a difficult thing many people are going through now: trying to be a normal teenager.

I’m giving this book 9 pens, because it’s a must-read and a stay-up-all-night read.

Hope you like!

~ Ash

Leave a Reply

