Excerpt from Eyes Awakening

Standard

Hi everyone! Ash here. Here is an excerpt from Eyes Awakening. The excerpt is the first two paragraphs:

I look both ways, then walk across the street to the vendor selling warm, tasty loaves of bread. I hope I can get one for dinner tonight. If not, I’ll have to return home empty-handed. This is my last chance.

While the man is busy assuring a customer that yes, his loaves are the best in all of Provan, I nonchalantly slip my hand into a basket and feel a warm loaf in it. Curling my fingers around the warm bread, I walk off, leaving the shop with one less loaf to sell.

Hope you like!

~ Ash

P.S. This is probably going to be edited, like, a million times, so it’s not too reliable.

Leave a Reply

